Skip to main content

Event Calendar

News & Events

State of Ohio Certified 6-Hour Juvenile Driver Improvement Program

Saturday, August 24, 2024
8:00 am2:40 pm
Safety Council of Northwest Ohio, 8015 Rinker Pointe Court, Northwood, OH 43619

(Near Owens Community College; I-75 exit 198 Wales Rd. to Oregon Rd. Right on Oregon Rd; right on Caple Blvd. straight back to Rinker Pointe Court)

This course is offered once per month on scheduled Saturdays from 8:00 a.m. - 2:40 p.m.

NOTE: Class begins PROMPTLY at 8:00 AM. Please be here by 8:00 AM. If class begins and you're not here, you will forfeit your fees and not be allowed to attend the class.

Cost: $85.00

Under Ohio law, a probationary revocation of your license results if you are convicted of two moving violations before the age of 18.

In order to comply with this suspension, you must:

Serve a 90-day suspension, Complete a 6-Hour State of Ohio Certified Juvenile Driver Improvement Program, Pay a reinstatement fee to the BMV, Purchase a temporary permit packet from the deputy registrar license agency (take your certified birth certificate & social security card with you), Retake a complete driver examination You may appeal to the court for driving privileges when you reach 18 years of age if the suspension goes beyond your 18th birthday.

Online registration must be received by Friday 2 p.m. for Saturday class.

TERMS & CONDITIONS: To proceed with your online order, please select the link and read the form, then check the box verifying that you have read and understood the Terms & Conditions.